Term Dates - Marjory Kinnon School Website

Search our website
Go to content

Main menu:

Parent Information
Term Dates

In line with Goverment and LA guidelines there is no entitlement for you to take your child/children on holiday during term time.  The Headteacher will only grant permission for absence during term time under exceptional circumstances.

For more information please see:  https://www.gov.uk/school-attendance-absence/overview

Please note these dates are subject to change.


Dates for the Spring half term will be determined by the move into the new school building.  These will be agreed and published in December 2017.



Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3rd January
Staff INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)

Wednesday 4th January

School Re-opens

Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

Half Term

Monday 20th February

School Re-opens

Friday 31st March

Spring Term Ends - school closes at 1:00 P.M.

   

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18th April

School Re-opens

Monday 1st May

May Day (school closed)

Tuesday 2nd May
Staff INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Wednesday 3rd May
School Re-opens

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Half Term

Monday 5th June

School Re-opens

Friday 21st July

Summer Term Ends - school closes at 1:00 P.M.

   

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September

Staff INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)

Tuesday 5th September
School Re-opens
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October
Half Term
Monday 30th October
School Re-opens
Wednesday 20th December
Autumn Term Ends - school closes at 1:00 P.M.


Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 2nd January
School Re-opens
Date to be agreed
Half Term
Date to be agreed
School Re-opens
Thursday 29th March
Spring Term Ends - school closes at 1:00 P.M.


Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April
School Re-opens
Monday 7th May
May Day (school closed)
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
Half Term
Monday 4th June
School Re-opens
Friday 20th July
Summer Term Ends - school closes at 1:00 P.M.


Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September
Staff INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Tuesday 4th September
School Re-opens


 
Back to content | Back to main menu