Absence from School

In line with Government and Local Authority guidelines there is no entitlement for you to take your child/children on holiday during term time. The Headteacher will only grant permission for absence during term time under exceptional circumstances.

For details of the Government guidelines on school attendance and absence, please click HERE.

Term Dates 

Spring Term 2020

Monday        6th January                           School reopens for pupils and staff
Monday 17th February - 21st February          HALF TERM
Monday 24th February
School closed for pupils, INSET day for staff
Friday 3rd April Last day of term (Finish 1pm)

Summer Term 2020

Monday          20th April                                                  School reopens for pupils and staff
Friday 1st May               School closed for pupils, INSET day for staff
Friday 8th May     
School closed for May Bank Holiday (note that 
the Government has moved this Bank Holiday
from Monday to Friday for 2020)
Monday 25th May - 29th May HALF TERM
Tuesday 21st July Last day of term (Finish 1pm)

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday     2nd September                                              School closed for pupils, INSET day for staff
Thursday 3rd September School reopens for pupils
Monday 26th October- 30th October HALF TERM
Friday 18th December Last day of term (Finish 1pm)